St Erme Parish Council

NEWSLETTER ISSUE 24



JULY / AUGUST 2017

Contact details:

Clerk:

Sally Trethewey

1 Forestry House, St Erme Truro Cornwall TR4 9BW

Tel: 07525130663

E-mail:

stermepc@btinternet.com

Website:

www.stermeparishcouncil.org.uk

Cornwall Council

www.cornwall.gov.uk

Tel: 0300 1234 100

Contents:

Parish Council Elections Page 1

Contact details Page 1

Notification of Annual Page 1

Report

New Play Equipment Page 1

Casual Vacancies Poster Page 2

St Erme Page 3

Neighbourhood Plan

Members, and meetings Page 3

Parish Council Elections

Following the elections in May we held our Annual Meeting on 10th May 2017 where the following members signed the relevant paperwork and elected the Chairman, Vice-Chairman and the representatives on various committees.

Cllr Trethewey BEM has been elected as Chairman, Cllr Colin Pound (Vice-Chairman), Cllr Sally Jones, Cllr Phil Hodgkinson and Cllr Phil Jones.

Cllr Eathorne-Gibbons has been re-elected as our Cornwall Councillor who covers Ladock, St Clement and St Erme .

At or meeting on Tuesday 6th June Cllr Edwin Riggs was coopted and we welcome Cllr Riggs onto the council.

This now leaves one vacancy on the council.

Annual Report Year ending 31st March 2017

Delivered with this addition of the Village Vice you should receive the Parish Council Annual Report for the financial year end 31st March 2017

New Play Equipment (S106 Monies— Open Space)

This project is still progressing and the equipment has been ordered following consultation.

We have been inform by the supplier that these works should commence at the end of July as follows:

St Erme School Playing Field—Additional Junior Equipment **St Erme Football Field**—New Toddler Play Area

Plus new seating and litterbins at St Erme Church, Truthan View, and the Cricket and Football grounds. There will also be gates on the entrances of the school playing field.

Please be patient whilst the works take place, safety fencing will be in up during these works.



St Erme Parish Council

currently have

ONE VACANCY

to be filled by Co-option

WOULD YOU LIKE TO BECOME A COUNCILLOR AND REPRESENT YOUR PARISH

The applicants must satisfy at least **one** of the qualification categories below:

- (a) Is registered as a local government elector for the parish;
- (b) has during the whole of the preceding twelve months occupied as owner or tenant, any land or premises in the parish;
- (c) his/her principal or only place of work during the preceding twelve months has been in the parish;
- (d) had during the whole of the preceding twelve months resided in the parish or within three miles thereof;

All applicants must apply in writing to the clerk:

Mrs S Trethewey

1 Forestry House, St Erme, Truro TR4 9BW
Email: stermepc@btinternet.com
Tel: 07525130663

www.stermeparishcouncil.org.uk

If you require any further information on the role of a parish councillor please do not hesitate to contact the clerk.



St Erme Neighbourhood Plan

During May/June you would have received a Questionnaire through your door . At the time of writing these questionnaires are still being returned.

We would like you to thank everyone who has taken the time to complete and return this Questionnaire. We will then be busy collating all the responses and will be updating you through the Neighbourhood Plan newsletter and in the next issue of the Village Voice.

Please keep a look out on the parish noticeboards, Facebook, leaflets, and website for further information.

This is Your Parish have Your Say!

Your Councillors are:

Clir Robert Trethewey BEM: (Chairman)

1 Forestry House, St Erme

Tel: 07967246201

E-Mail: rtrethewey50@btinternet.com

Cllr Sally Jones:

67 Polisken Way, St Erme

Tel: 01872 272352

E-mail: <u>SAJones@obtmail.com</u>

CIIr Phil Hodgkinson

25 Polisken Way, St Erme

Tel: 01872 277895

E:mail: phodgkinson25@btinternet.com

Cllr Colin Pound: (Vice-Chairman)

40 Polglase Walk, St Erme

Tel: 01872 275101

E-mail: colin.pound51@btinternet.com

CIIr Philip Jones:

67 Polisken Way, St Erme

Tel: 01872 272352,

E-mail: Jones30@obtmail.com

CIIr Edwin Riggs

1 Ennis Close, St Erme Tel: 07392575275

Cllr Eathorne-Gibbons (Cornwall Councillor for Ladock, St Clement and St Erme)

27 Lemon Street, Truro, Cornwall TR1 2LS

Tel: 0182 275007

E-mail: meathornegibbons@cornwall.gov.uk

Meetings

Members of the public are welcome to attend any meetings and are given 15 minutes during public participation to discuss any items on the agenda.

Occasionally there may be extra meetings when required due to planning application deadlines or any urgent business that may arise and the venues of meetings may be different, please check on the agenda.

The agendas of all meetings are displayed in the notice boards three clear days before and commence at 7.30pm unless otherwise stated.

The next meetings of the council are as follows:

Tuesday 4th July 2017 (St Erme Community Centre)
Tuesday 5th September 2017 (St Erme Community Centre)
Tuesday 3rd October 2017 (St Erme Community Centre)